Listen Live

On Air Now

Afternoons with Jenny
Afternoons with Jenny
3:00pm - 7:00pm

Current Weather


Sleater-Kinney (/ˌsleɪtərˈkɪniː/ SLAY-tər-KIN-ee) is an American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington, in 1994. The band's current lineup features vocalists/guitarists Corin Tucker and Carrie Brownstein, following the departure of longtime drummer Janet Weiss. Sleater-Kinney came out of the riot grrrl movement, formed from the ashes of the bands Heavens to Betsy and Excuse 17. Today they are recognized as a key part in the American indie rock scene. The band is also known for its feminist and left-leaning political views. They went on hiatus in 2006, working on several other projects, and reunited in 2014.

1995 - Sleater-Kinney (Chainsaw)
1996 - Call the Doctor (Chainsaw)
1997 - Dig Me Out (Kill Rock Stars)
1999 - The Hot Rock (Kill Rock Stars)
2000 - All Hands on the Bad One (Kill Rock Stars)
2002 - One Beat (Kill Rock Stars)
2005 - The Woods (Sub Pop)
2015 - No Cities to Love (Sub Pop)
2019 - The Center Won't Hold (Mom+Pop)
2021 - Path of Wellness (Mom+Pop) User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.