Listen Live

On Air Now

Afternoons with Jenny
Afternoons with Jenny
3:00pm - 7:00pm

Current Weather

Missing Persons

Missing Persons is a new wave band that formed in Los Angeles, California, United States in 1980. The band originally consisted of Dale Bozzio (vocals), Warren Cuccurullo (guitar), Patrick O'Hearn (bass, vocals), Chuck Wild (keyboards) and Terry Bozzio (drums). Cuccurullo and The Bozzios were previously members of Frank Zappa's backing band.

The band released three albums: "Spring Session M" (1982), "Rhyme & Reason" (1984) and "Color in Your Life" (1986). The band split in 1986 and the band members moved on to other projects. Warren Cuccurullo became the guitarist for Duran Duran and Dale Bozzio and Patrick O'Hearn each pursued solo careers. Terry Bozzio toured as the drummer for several rock musicians, including Steve Vai, Dweezil Zappa and Jeff Beck and later formed his own solo band.

Warren, Dale and Terry reformed Missing Persons in 2001 and performed several concerts throughout the United States. Terry Bozzio left the band in late 2001, and the band continued until 2003.

Cuccurullo and Dale Bozzio reformed Missing Persons once again in 2011 for a reunion tour.

As of 2013, Cuccurullo is no longer touring with Missing Persons. According to Dale Bozzio at the Tiki Room show in Costa Mesa, CA, Warren is suing the band for the image on their Spring Session M album. Terry Bozzio has changed drastically in appearance with much longer hair, a different colour (it used to be black) when compared to the Terry Bozzio Official page on Facebook. The keyboard player currently touring with them is Michael T. Ross who has also played with Lita Ford and Angel. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.