Listen Live

On Air Now

Current Weather

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals was formed by American singer-songwriter Ben Harper in 1999 for the album Burn to Shine. The band features Juan Nelson on bass, Leon Mobley on percussion, Oliver Charles on drums (although Dean Butterworth was on the drums for multiple albums from 1999 until the release of Diamonds on the Inside) , backup/lead guitarists (featuring Marc Ford and Michael Ward), and various keyboard players including Jason Yates. While Harper's latest efforts have been solo-credited, the Innocent Criminals remain his backing band, led by Nelson's ever affable presence. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.