Listen Live

On Air Now

Afternoons with Jenny
Afternoons with Jenny
3:00pm - 7:00pm

Current Weather

Pete Droge

Pete Droge is an American adult alternative/folk rock musician.

His debut album Necktie Second, released by American records in 1994, featured the tongue-in-cheek "If You Don't Love Me (I'll Kill Myself)", (which also appeared on the soundtrack to the movie Dumb and Dumber), as well as the songs "Sunspot Stopwatch" and "So I am Over You."

Droge's next album, Find a Door, was released 2 years later in the summer of 1996 under the name of Pete Droge and The Sinners; his backing band included Dave Hull (bass), Rob Brill (drums), Peter Stroud (guitar/vocals) and Elaine Summers (guitar/vocals). This album met with critical success but received little airplay. Notable songs include "You Should Be Running", "Dear Diane" and "Mr. Jade."

Droge subsequently released two more solo records, Spacey & Shakin' and Skywatching; the latter was released on his own label, Puzzle Tree Records, through United Musicians.

In 1996 Droge contributed the title song to the movie "Beautiful Girls." Other credits include contributions to albums by Kim Richey and Stone Gossard.

In 2000, Droge appeared as a "Hyatt Singer" in the movie "Almost Famous" where he and Elaine Summers performed "Small Time Blues."

His latest project, The Thorns, is a three-part harmony Adult Alternative super group, which features other notable artists Matthew Sweet and Shawn Mullins. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.